Former LP Chairman Akinsanya Joins CDC

first_imgIsrael AkinsanyaBarely 24 hours after he resigned as chairman of the opposition Liberty Party (LP), Israel Akinsanya yesterday joined the Coalition for Democratic Change (CDC) of football legend and Montserrado County Senator George Weah.It can be recalled that Israel Akinsanya and T. Maxwell Grisgby II, another LP executive member, resigned from the LP on Wednesday.Announcing his crossover to the CDC yesterday at the party’s headquarters in Congo Town, Akinsanya said it is only by hard work, commitment and dedication will the CDC win the pending runoff, adding “I am ready to work for the party to win.”“I have come to join the CDC as a full member, to ensure that we join hands to achieve victory for the good of the masses’ party,” Akinsanya told CDC partisans yesterday in Monrovia.“We must do everything that is possible to ensure that the CDC takes state power by January in 2018. I have come to this party with pleasure and joy.”Akinsanya said he believes that Sen. Weah is prepared to take Liberia’s presidency and remains the choice of the people as evidenced by the just ended October 10 presidential and legislative elections.Akinsanya served as LP chairman during the 2011 general and presidential elections, a position he occupied when he was accused of allegedly bankrolling the party’s campaigns while working at the National Oil Company of Liberia (NOCAL) as vice president for public affairs.CDC youth league chair Jefferson Koijee embraced Akinsanya for crossing over to the party.Share this:Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)last_img read more


first_imgDonegal manager Rory Gallagher has named his team to face Dublin at Croke Park on Saturday.The Allianz Football League Division 1 Round 2 tie throws in at 7pm.The team is: 1.Paul Durcan2.Eamonn Doherty3.Eamonn McGee4.Paddy McGrath5. Frank McGlynn6. Karl Lacey7. Mark McHugh8. Neil Gallagher9. Christy Toye10. Ryan McHugh11..Martin O’Reilly12. Odhrán Mac Niallais13. Patrick McBrearty14. Michael Murphy15. Hugh McFadden16. Michael Boyle17. Declan Walsh .18. Ciarán McGinley19 Martin McElhinney20.Daniel McLaughlin21.Darach O’Connor22.Ryan Mally23.Eunan Doherty24. Gary McFadden25. Cory Gallagher26 Joe GibbonsGALLAGHER NAMES TEAM TO FACE DUBLIN AT CROKER was last modified: February 6th, 2015 by John2Share this:Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window)Click to share on Reddit (Opens in new window)Click to share on Pocket (Opens in new window)Click to share on Telegram (Opens in new window)Click to share on WhatsApp (Opens in new window)Click to share on Skype (Opens in new window)Click to print (Opens in new window) Tags:National LeagueRory Gallagherteam v dublinlast_img read more